LeadNext Program Overview
Utility executives need consistent and structured ways to train the next generation of utility leaders. LeadNext, a 12-month training Program, begins and ends with CS Week Conferences and includes offsite meetings, webinars and regular phone calls. Its agenda offers deep dives into the customer experience lifecycle along with strategy and best practices. Current and retired utility executives coach a select group of candidates, illustrating the ‘big picture,’ showing them the ropes and positioning candidates to successfully handle greater responsibility in their utilities because of the specialized training received through LeadNext.

The nomination process opens annually after CS Week Conference ends and closes when the class of 14 is filled. A sponsoring executive may submit a Nomination Form either electronically by clicking on the toolbar above or printing the Form and submitting it by mail. Candidates and executive sponsors will be notified of Program acceptance or denial on or before March 31.

Click here to submit a nomination form

Mission Statement

To partner with utility customer service executives to train high-potential supervisors and managers in a Program that focuses on a coaching relationship and utilizes CS Week as its curriculum. Participants acquire a deeper knowledge and broader understanding of all aspects of the customer experience lifecycle.

Welcome Class of 2019!

LR - Third Row: Lori Frisk (Minnesota Power), Andrew Carlstrom (Tualatin Valley Water District), Jolanda Jordan (Pinellas County Utilities), Mindi Lockhart (Village of Wellington), Elizabeth Arocho (Village of Wellington), LaKisha Vance (NIPSCO) Cully Davis (WaterOne)
LR - Second Ros: Victoria Escobar (Austin Energy), Kirsy Veloz (ConEdison of NY), Vanessa Trevino (City of Fort Worth), Denise DeCluett (FirstEnergy Corp.), Regina Cullado (Golden State Water)
LR- First Row: Vic Hatridge, Venue Executive  (Retired, Nashville Electric), Antonio Simas, Coach (Retired, Eversource Energy ), Dave Tomlinson, Coach (Retired, Duke Energy), Bill Dow, Coach (Retired, APS)

Congratulations Class of 2018!

LR- Second Row: Nayan Parikh (PSEG Long Island), Tina Koecher (Minnesota Power), Rockie Solomon (Eversource Energy), Tena Royal (City of Fort Worth), Albert Kramer (NYC Dept of Environmental Protection), Toni Wilkins (Citizens Energy Group), Angelia Garrett (City of Arlington)
LR-First Row: Vic Hatridge, Venue Executive (Retired, Nashville Electric), Antonio Simas, Coach (Retired, Eversource Energy), Dave Tomlinson, Coach (Retired, Duke Energy), Sarah Sperry, Coach (Retired, Piedmont Natural Gas)

Not pictured: Jeanette Cordero (El Paso Water Utilities), Laura Keenan (NorthWestern Energy), Andrew Lee (East Bay Municipal Utility District)