Best CIS Implementation


Awards are presented to one large and one small utility for a highly successful Customer Information System (CIS) project implemented during 2017 or 2018.

Nominated projects will be evaluated based upon the following bullets which are offered as examples only and are not all-inclusive:

  • Budget adherence;
  • Schedule adherence;
  • Operational efficiency after go-live;
  • Innovation; and
  • Improved service levels.


The Best CIS Implementation category will have two awards based on the Class (size of the utility): Level I and Level II. The delineation of Level I will be utilities with gross revenues in excess of $500 million. Level II will be utilities with less than $500 million in gross revenues.

All utility companies including gas, electric, water, wastewater, sanitation and retail electric/gas are eligible to participate in the Expanding Excellence Awards program.

If you have questions regarding the Expanding Excellence Awards, please contact:


Expanding Excellence Awards Program Manager